Studying with us is not just about good courses

Take a look at our fantastic enrichment programme

Click here for more information

Term Dates 2017/2018

Teaching Term

The college academic year is structured into three academic terms - Autumn, Spring and Summer with half term holidays (one week) in October, February and May. 

 

Term Begins

Half term starts

Half term ends

Term ends

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September

Monday 30th October

Friday 3rd November

Friday 22nd December

Spring 2017

 Monday 8th January

 

Monday 19th February

 Friday 23rd February

Thursday 29th March

Summer 2017

Monday 16th April

 

Monday 28th May

Friday 1st June

Friday 22nd June

 

Guided Learning Days

The college has five planned staff development days during each academic year. No formal teaching takes place on these days. In place, staff have the opportunity to undertake a range of teaching and learning related activities, including standardisation, marking, team meetings, internal verification and staff development.

Students are still able to come in to the college and use the Learning Zone and other learning resources/facilities. The dates for the 2017/2018 guided learning days are:

Tuesday 14th November 2017
Friday 22nd December 2017
Monday 22nd January 2018
Wednesday 14th March 2018
Thursday 17th May 2018

Parents Evenings (for current students)

The college holds two parents’ evenings per academic year. The dates for the 2017/2018 parents' evenings are:

Autumn Term

Year 1 – Wednesday 8th November 2017
Year 2 – Thursday 7th December 2017


Spring term

Year 1 – Wednesday 7th March 2018
Year 2 – Thursday 23rd March 2018

 

Latest News

Career Pathway Event

View all latest news

Latest Tweet

See all tweets

Stay Informed

If you are in Year 9,10,11 and are starting to think about college and your future? Why not sign up for our newsletter for all the latest information about college life, open days and events.

Click on image to find out more